Mos Def - The Ecstatic (June 30, 2009 release!)

New Mos Def - The Ecstatic!!
Release Date: June 30, 2009

That's right....Only at beat baby blogspot is where you get the chance to hear albums almost 2-3 weeks in advanced!


This shit aint no Blackstar, but its well worth the listen!

3.25 yellow babies out of 5!!

The Ecstatic is the fourth solo album from New York rapper, Mos Def. It is set to be released in 2009.
In recent shows Mos Def has performed new songs from his album said to be named "The Ecstatic". He has shown crowds tracks produced by Madlib and Oh No (Madlib’s younger brother) and has rumoured to be going to Kanye West for new material.

Other confirmed tracks on the album are "Super Magic" Produced by Oh No and "Twilight Speedball" Produced By Chad Hugo & Mos Def. "The Ecstatic" which is Mos Def’s fourth solo album is said to be released in stores June 30th 2009.

Album Track List:
1. Supermagic
2. Twilite Speedball
3. Auditorium (feat. Slick Rick)
4. Wahid
5. Priority
6. Quiet Dog
7. Life In Marvelous Times
8. The Embassy
9. No Hay Nada Mas
10. Pistola
11. Pretty Dancer
12. Workers Camp
13. Revelations
14. Roses (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow)
15. History (feat. Talib Kweli)
16. Casa Bey

Track(s) below:
Mos Def - Pistola
Mos Def - History feat. Talib Kweli


Anonymous said...

why lie? you can here advances of albums at thousands of blogspots... don't be ridiculous! leave that to me!

Word of Advice

We don't upload any of the links in this blog because, their are too many floating around anyway, and it's a waste of time. Some do it for points, while some do it for money. Well we don't do it that way here, as long as we can share and let you know what's cracking with those albums we're happy. These guys don't get a lot of exposure, and for damn sure some of them will never graze the mainstream air wave. By the way not sure if anyone actually read this stuff, but if you made it this far, The Beat Dangler thanks you.


Hit Points