Macross Frontier OST 2

Press Release:
The much-anticipated Macross Frontier OST II contains 20 tracks of music and songs from the second half the series. I absolutely loved the Macross Frontier anime, since I really like sci-fi, space operas, and mecha series, and Macross Frontier is all three. Macross Frontier had mind-blowing visuals and great music as well. In comparison to the music and animation, the story was not as strong, but it was not bad enough to drag down the series. Anyways, we are talking about the second OST here, not the series. The first Macross Frontier OST was excellent, and this newly released OST II definitely follows the path of its predecessor. Here is what I thought of each of the tracks in the OST. I'm mostly interested in the vocal songs, but I'm comment on the background music as well.

1. Prologue F
2. Northern Cross
3. Triangler
4. High School Life
5. Transformation
6. Anata no Oto
7. Test Flight Delight
8. Seikan Hikou
9. Inu Mimi Ranka
10. Yousei
11. Tsuioku no Trumpet
12. Shinkuu no Diamond Crevasse
13. Ai Oboete Imasuka ~ bless the little queen
14. Ao no Ether
15. is this LOVE?
16. shadow of Michael
17. Aimo O.C.
18. Battle Frontier
19. Nyan Nyan Service Medley
20. Protoculture

Tracks Below:

Vids Below:


Anonymous said...

part 1

part 2

Word of Advice

We don't upload any of the links in this blog because, their are too many floating around anyway, and it's a waste of time. Some do it for points, while some do it for money. Well we don't do it that way here, as long as we can share and let you know what's cracking with those albums we're happy. These guys don't get a lot of exposure, and for damn sure some of them will never graze the mainstream air wave. By the way not sure if anyone actually read this stuff, but if you made it this far, The Beat Dangler thanks you.


Hit Points